The current mood of shepherd at www.imood.com

Update Log:

  • 1 feb 2024: built a library and started adding books. for now all of the links are to other websites, but i have some things downloaded on my computer that i would like to host, so i'll eventually get those up as well.

Hi everyone,

Soft launching my blog by saying happy (belated) new year to us all and happy birthday to me! Typing this out real quick while I eat breakfast and then I’m headed out for the day, I wasn’t expecting the rain, but theres still plenty of fun things to do. I think I might check out a local arcade that’s been here longer than I have (and yet i STILL haven’t gone to check it out! We’re changing that today!!).

I say this is a soft launch because I still can’t get the CSS on my blog theme quite right, so for now I’m just using my default/main theme, and i’ll update the layout later. I’ve just been getting a little frustrated having to hold in (and then losing) all my cool ideas/inspiration for blog posts, so I’ve decided to let myself write them and accept that not everything can be perfect when I’m first starting out. This feels like my first big project on this website (other than the website itself, which will probably never be finished lol), so some clunkiness as I’m learning is normal and fine and I’m gonna stop beating myself up over it.

Signing off for now,

Shepherd

Stats:

Energy: 40%

Cats: 3

Houseplants: 7

Cool Knives: 4

Recommendation: